House Select Committee on Energy Independence and Global Warming

09 March 2007

Speaker of the House Nancy Pelosi has just announced the new members of the House Select Committee on Energy Independence and Global Warming.

Democratic members, appointed by Nancy Pelosi (D-CA):

  • Congressman Ed Markey of Massachusetts, Chairman
  • Congressman Earl Blumenauer of Oregon
  • Congressman Jay Inslee of Washington
  • Congressman John Larson of Connecticut
  • Congresswoman Hilda Solis of California
  • Congresswoman Stephanie Herseth of South Dakota
  • Congressman Emanuel Cleaver of Missouri
  • Congressman John Hall of New York
  • Congressman Jerry McNerney of California
Republican members, appointed by John Boehner (R-OH):
  • Congressman James Sensenbrenner of Wisconsin, Ranking Member
  • Congressman John Shadegg of Arizona
  • Congressman Greg Walden of Oregon
  • Congressman John Sullivan of Oklahoma
  • Congresswoman Marsha Blackburn of Tennessee
  • Congresswoman Candice Miller of Michigan
It's interesting to note, however, that all but one of the Republican appointees (Greg Walden) voted against creation of the committee in the first place.

No comments: